Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone had a great weekend.  Getting up this am I feel Fall in the air for sure.  I just wanted to pop on and post a group of cards that I created last week.

Here is a peek at what I created:

leda's StampMy friend Leda sent me this stamp a couple of weeks ago and I LOVE it.  Being from the coast, light houses and boats are something I am drawn to.  I stamped the image on water color paper and broke out my water brush and water colors and painted them up.  They finished rather quickly.  I broke out my new 6 x 6 paper pad called Atlantica to create these cards.  I added some of my beloved burlap to the card fronts and a wooden button with an anchor wood veneer on it from Studio Callico.  I finished off the card with some dark brown bling.

I picked up the paper pad and wood veneers from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!

mel

 

 

Leave a Reply

