Sketch Share

Good morning crafters.  I hope that everyone is safe out there in the nasty weather that Gabrielle is throwing at us today.  TGIF none the less though.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a couple of cards that I created a few weeks back.  Sometimes I just have no idea what to create and when I feel that way, I look at sketches for inspiration.  These two cards are sketch inspired but for the life of me, I can’t find the sketch I used so I can’t give credit to the design.

Despite that, here is a peek at what I created:

birthday

anniversary cardI used a paper collection that my friend Kim gave me in July.  I have been using it quite a bit lately.  I broke out my favorite stamp from Hero Arts called Hydrangea.  I stamped them in Cobalt blue ink. I added a sentiment, some nave blue ribbon, a butterfly, and a button and called these cards complete.

Have a great and safe day out there and Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

One thought on “Sketch Share

Leave a Reply

