Scrap Card Share

Good morning all.  I hope that everyone had a great weekend.  I had a busy one and I am paying for it today.  Saturday I taught a class at The Cutting Garden and helped set up the crafty yard sale that started yesterday.  Then yesterday I helped with the yard sale.  It was a great day watching all the gals score some super deals!!!! Needless to say I am dragging today.  I just wanted to pop on here and post another card that I created a couple of weeks ago with the leftover scraps from a layout I created.

Here is a peek at what I created:

scrap cardI again used my Hydrangea stamp and some yummy blue embossing powder to heat embossed the image. I added the scraps from the layout and grabbed some gross grain navy ribbon from my stash and a paper doily.  I pleated the ribbon and finished it off with some bling.

A simple card, but I love it!!!

I picked the ribbon and doilies from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She has a great supply ribbons and trims in stock at the store.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

