Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone is having a pleasant holiday Monday and aren’t too hung over from all the Turkey.  I just wanted to post a special card that I created a couple of weeks ago.  I was approached to created a special congratulations card for a couple who were about to become adoptive parents to three siblings.  They had waited a LONG time to become parents so this is a very special time.  I saw a card like this on line a while back and decided that this was perfect for this occasion.  I tried to remember where I saw the image in order to give credit for the idea, but I can’t for the life of me find or remember where I saw it originally.

Regardless, here is a peek at what I CASED:

Outside of adoption card

Adoption Card

I used my Cameo to create the house with all the cuts. I punched out the pennant pieces with my SU banner punch.  I added the sentiment with a alphabet stamp set from the 1.50$ spot at Michaels. I finished off the flowers with some pearls from stash.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

Leave a Reply

