Missing Home

Good morning crafters and happy Tuesday for all those returning to work after the holiday weekend.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a layout I created at the MS Crop that I went to a few weeks ago.  I had a sleepless night last night and going home for a visit was on my mind.  The layout is of my childhood friends that I don’t see often enough and I miss them.

Here is the layout I created of them:

Childhood FriendsI created this layout using DIY Collection from Crate Paper.  I love the vintage feel to this collection.  I used this collection for several of my layouts over the weekend I was away.  I inked everything with Pearlescent Chocolate Brown ink.  I added a yummy paper doily from Bo Bunny that I love and are the perfect size for a layout. I went ill prepared for the crop this time as I forgot most of my favorite beloved punches.  So I borrowed one from one of the kind ladies at the crop.  I finished off the layout with the title that I cut using my Art Philosophy Cartridge.

Miss you Sue and Cindy 🙂

Have a great day and thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

