‘Angel’ Turns 3

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone is having a good weekend so far.  Today was a really early day for me, for some reason sleep eluded me so I have been up since 4:30 am.  Before I get my domestic duties underway I just wanted to pop on here and post a layout that I created at a Crop back in September.  I don’t often scrapbook myself but I left in such a hurry for the crop that I grabbed the wrong pictures…lol..

Here is a peek at what I created:

Angel turns 3I really like how this layout turned out in the end.  I remember struggling with this layout but I am not sure why.  I really had fun creating this.  This crop was a fund-raiser so they had a table of used scrappy supplies.  They called the table ‘give a little take a little’, where you put some scrappy stuff you aren’t using any more.  We could browse through the items and leave a small monetary donation for the items you took.  It is a good concept and close to me as the cause is MS research.  I picked up a bag of metal do dads and wanted to add them to this layout.  The metal frame, flower, the 90% angel clip as well as the metal tag that the 3 is on and the 1-2-3.  I love incorporating metal to my layouts (as long as it is flat).

The paper line is from Crate paper DIY Collection and Party Day (I thinks) and I ended up using it several times that weekend before passing the rest of the collection to a friend of mine.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘Angel’ Turns 3

Leave a Reply

