Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone had a pleasant long weekend.  I wasn’t able to get much sleep last night so I thought I would do a post early and get about my day.  I have taxed myself with using up my scraps as the new year will bring an empty scrap bin here so I am ‘using it or losing it’.  I created a birthday card with some of the leftovers from the bin.

Here is a peek at what I created:

birthday cardI used a La La Land stamped image.  Normally she has a wooden spoon in her hand as she was cooking the cupcake but opted to use some of my dimensional stickers from a Simple Stories Collection.  I colored her with my pencils and fussy cut her out. I popped her up on dimensionals on the card front.  I added some scraps to the card front and a paper doily.  I took some leftover card stock and punched out the tiny banners with my EK Success banner punches.  I added the sentiment with a 1.50$ stamp set from Michaels.  I added a butterfly that matches the card and a satin bow.  I finished off the card with a cupcake brad on top of the bow.

This was a fun card to create!!!!

Thanks for peeking in and stay dry, it’s a wet one out there today!!!

mel

6 thoughts on “Birthday Card Share

  1. Super cute, I love the card, thanks for joining us in the Tuesday Blog Event with the Friendly Crafters on Facebook.. and hope you continue to share your amazingly cute projects in future events whoo Hoo! Love the bday card super cute! hugs Larelle-Susanne

Leave a Reply

