Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone has a fabulous hump day!! I just wanted to pop on here and post a set of birthday cards that I created a while back.  In September, The Cutting Garden hosted a crafty yard sale.  Despite having soooooo much in craft supplies I picked up some crafty goodies and I created a set of Birthday cards with the two stamps that I picked up.

Here is a peek at what I created:

new stampsI heat embossed the main stamp and sentiment with copper embossing powder. I tore around the main image and inked them with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I am trying to use up scraps from my scrap bin and that is where the patterned paper came from.  I added a copper colored bow and some flat back pearls to the card and called them done.  I love the copper color on this card, it is one of my favorite colors to use for embossing.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

