Quilted Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone survived their Monday.  I am home in Yarmouth for a few days visiting friends and family.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that my Step Mother asked me to create.  She is a quilter and belongs to a quilting group.  One of the ladies in her group is turning 90 in January!!! Can you imagine still quilting at 90, Good for her I say.

This is what I came up with:

Jo's Quilted Birthday CardI used my hexagon mini punch from Fiskars and punched out a bunch of papers from a 6×6 pad that I picked up a while back.  That is why I love those little pads so much, their patterns are smaller and for the most part, the papers all accent each other so it makes it easy to create a card like this.  Once I had the pattern created and adhered down, I ran the paper through an embossing folder to give it the ‘stitched’ look. I added a button and some natural twine to the center of the card to finish off the ‘quilt’.  I added a sentiment and a double bow and called it completed!

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

 

One thought on “Quilted Card Share

Leave a Reply

