Jim’s Christmas Card

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone is having a great weekend and are getting your last minute Christmas preparation done.  I am home from a whirlwind trip to Yarmouth and I am beat today but it was worth it.  I just wanted to pop on here and post the Christmas card that I created for Jim this year.

Here is a peek at what she created:

jims cardI used one of my Deep Edge Punch sets that I picked up last year from The Cutting Garden.  I created the frame with the punch.  I used one of my coveted Magnolia stamps for the image in the center.  I added some punched out snowflakes in another color and added some clear bling to them.  I really love that Merry Christmas sentiment that I picked up from the 1.50$ bin at Michaels.  I colored the image with my colored pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut it out.  I backed the image with a scalloped heart that I punched out with the same card stock as the snowflakes.

Thanks for peeking in and stay dry, its nasty out there today!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “Jim’s Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

