I WHEELIE Like You

Happy Cold New Years Eve Morning crafters, though I haven’t experienced it myself but apparently it is cold cold cold outside today….brrrrr….I wanted to pop on and post a card to remind us of a warmer time of the year.  It is made with one of my Pure Innocence stamps that I LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Here is a peek at what I created:

I Wheelie Like youI colored my image with pencils and Gamsol.  I fussy cut her out.  I added Glossy Accents to the tires of her bike to make them shine.  I only had a scrap left of the cloud paper in the background, not enough for a card front so I created a little bit of a scene.  I punched out some grass with the scraps of the green polka dot paper and added some clouds that I punched out with my Fiskars punch and added strips of Washi Tape down the sides.  I added the stamped sentiment to the card front and called it done.  I really hate to throw out paper scraps, especially cloud paper, I LOVE clouds so I am glad to have been able to use the last of this paper.

Stay warm out there and have a great day!!!

Its New Years Eve, so stay safe with whatever you do!!!

mel

 

9 thoughts on “I WHEELIE Like You

  1. Love this super cute you did an amazing job! thanks for Joining the Tuesday Blog event with the Friendly Crafters on fb hugs and Happy New Year! 2014 whoo hoo Larelle-Susanne DT

Leave a Reply

