Prima Doll Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone has a great day.  We are preparing here today for two blizzards, one that will start tonight and the other on Friday night (I think).  My anxieties are up as a result.  After our last blizzard with our pipes freezing I am worried…though we fixed the issue that caused it I am still worried.I just wanted to pop on here and post a birthday card that I made a while back.  My friend Lisa discovered that these dolls are a perfect size if you create a card to fit a business size envelope.  Lisa is so smart!!! Here is a peek at what I created:

lisa inspired card 2I really love to paper piece images and these big ones are no different.  I wanted to change her up a bit and created jeans for her to wear instead of the dress that was on her. I added a banner to the card front, and  cupcake topper that says Happy Birthday.  I cut that on my Cameo.  I added some butterflies to match the topper and called it done.  I really love how this card came out.  By posting it, it urges me to take out my girlie stamps and make some more!

Thanks for peeking in and be careful out there tonight !!!

images

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Prima Doll Card Share

  1. Really love your Birthday Card Melanie. Great idea for the jeans. I agree with you regarding Lisa`s brilliant idea using these Prima girls to make a card using the legal size envelopes. Have you seen the new Prima stamps that have come out….I can see us making more purchases at the Garden!

Leave a Reply

