Sorry I Have Been Away!

Good morning crafters.  I hope everyone is having a great week so far.  Sorry that I have been MIA, My MS has been giving me a rough go to say the least.  I relapsed again since my treatment due to a sinus infection I had (if you can believe it), how they explained it to me yesterday is that the bug refueled the relapse and further caused issues.  My legs are still affected (trouble getting around and can’t drive!!) I have such loving and caring friends and family that have been supportive and helpful.  Taking me to appointments, getting me out when Jim is working.  I will never be able to thank them for their time, love, and compassion.

But with this relapse, my dominant hand has been affected. So crafting and everyday things are not happening. I am finger typing this post as I can’t get my fingers to cooperate. I have been really down this time, probably because my ‘therapy’ (crafting) is on hold for the most part.  I pray daily as is my support system that this is short lived.  I returned to the clinic yesterday and a second round of treatments was ordered and actually started despite the nasty weather we had here yesterday.

I didn’t get much sleep last night due to the meds so I have been puttering around and thought that I would post a Valentine’s Day Card that I created a few weeks ago before this situation went on.

Here is a peek at what I created:

adore youI colored my Pure Innocence stamp with pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut him out.  I die cut the heart overlay with my Artist Cricut Cartridge and added it to a Kraft card base that I added some red card stock to the card front to see it through the heart overlay. I added some red ribbon to the card front and a double bow.  I pulled out some satin hearts from my Valentine stash.  I really made an effort to use up what I had in my stash this year (paper and embellishments).  I stamped out the sentiment and punched it out with my label punch from Stampin Up!

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!

images

8 thoughts on “Sorry I Have Been Away!

    • Thanks Val!!! I was happy that we were on the same page the clinic and I…I wasn’t going to leave there without action and ‘waiting and seeing’ was not going to cut it. I have a ways to go yet but it is progress.
      This little fella is adorable and I had fun making them!
      ~Mel~

Leave a Reply

