Valentine Card Share

Good morning crafters, Happy Saturday and February 1st.  I hope everyone has some great plans for this weekend.  I finished my last round of treatments and the nurses told me that it is up to me and my body how this will play out.  I need to rest rest rest and listen to Jim (which he LOVED to hear). So he thinks he is in charge…lol….and I will let him think that for a while 😉 I will tell you that my hand is improving which is wonderful and I picked up a strengthening ball to work on it as well.  It was so nice to sit in here yesterday and be a bit productive.  I just wanted to pop on here and post some valentines that I created a few weeks back.  After Christmas when my first relapse first happened I wasn’t mobile so I relayed on using what I had for Valentine supplies. So, it is a good thing that I am a paper…hoarder let’s say…lol.

Here is a peek at what I created:

happy mailI colored the Pure Innocence girls with my pencils and Gamsol. Instead of fussy cutting her out I opted to mat her as the mail box and bit of grass surrounding her would have been a bit much to cut out.  I pulled out an older MME paper pad (a 6 x 6 pad!!!!) and created these cards.  I added some mesh bling, crochet trim and some buttons with bakers twine.  I really love how these cards turned out!!!  I have probably mentioned that I am a collector of 6 x 6 paper pads but I NEVER us them.  So, it was nice to pull this one out and through out the cardst that I created a few weeks ago, I killed the entire thing except one page, a piece of grey and white doilies.  I am sure that I will figure out a use for it but it didn’t end up on any of the cards in this series.  Any who, off to rest rest rest…lol.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

images

 

Leave a Reply

