Valentine Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great Wednesday and survived the storm that hit us yesterday.  I puttered away the day in craft room trying as Jim worked all day.  He made it home late last night safe and sound.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a few Valentines that I created weeks ago.  This is one of the cutest stamps that I have in my stash!

Here is a peek at what I created:

dino 2I colored these guy with my pencils and Gamsol.  I inked around the image with Tea Dye Distress Ink and framed the image with some patterned paper from the same MME line that all the cards that I have posted previous to these.  I added a punched out heart and some of the paper to the bottom of the image in a Chevron shape.  I added some red Cross Stitch floss to the base of the image and the sentiment on some Kraft card stock.  I topped the entire card on a layer of Kraft card stock that I ran through an embossing folder that looks like lizard skin and I called these cards complete!

Thanks for peeking in and be safe on the roads this morning!!!!

images

One thought on “Valentine Card Share

Leave a Reply

