Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone is having a great hump day so far.  To add insult to injury right now I am down with a cold BUT things could be worse with my immune system in the state it is in.  I was able to wake up and come down stairs to my craft room so it is a GREAT day for me.  I just wanted to pop on here to post a card that I created a while back.  It is a file folder card that I created using my We R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board.

Here is a peek at what I created:Samantha's Birthday

Samantha's Birthday Take 2I colored this little lady with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out. I created this A2 sized card as I said above with my punch board.  When I buy 12 x 12 paper pads or collections I used to think that the page that you can cut out the die cuts (cut apart page) was useless to me until I started making these file folder cards.  I started creating ‘scene’ cards and the cut aparts from my paper collections have come in handy.  The birthday cake, banner on the card, and the playing card behind my colored image were all from those once thought of as useless parts of collections.  I pulled out a ‘2’ from a Thicker pack in my stash.  I finished off the card with a tab punched out of scraps of the left over paper and Stickles on the cake and cupcake.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

images

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Share

Leave a Reply

