Nifty 50 Card Share

Good morning crafters and happy Hump Day.  I hope that everyone is having a great week so far.  Sorry I haven’t been posting lately but I am still having problems with my hand so typing is an issue.  I really want to do some posting to my blog as I really enjoy it so here we go.  A while back I was asked to make a birthday card for someone turning 50 and they wanted it to be fun! Well, how much more fun are these humorous stamps from Art Impressions.  These gals make me chuckle.

Here is a peek at what I created:

cathys friend is 50

old ladiesI colored the image with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut the image out.  I wanted the card to be fun as the image so I used some nice bright colors.  I pulled out an old Cuttlebug embossing folder to create a frame for the image.  On the one for the birthday I added some matching flowers and Thicker numbers 5-0 for the her age.  I love how these cards turned out.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

images

 

2 thoughts on “Nifty 50 Card Share

Leave a Reply

