Top of the Morning to Ya…

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great weekend so far.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a couple of St Patty’s Day cards that I created.  I was going to post them tomorrow but I will be out of the house early and won’t have time to post it.

Here is a peek at what I created:

st pattys day

st pattys day 2I did something for the first time, I bought a digi image on line and printed it off.  I was so scared to do it the first time but it worked like a charm and they colored up nicely.  The ‘lass’ is a Greeting Farm image and the ‘Lads’ are La La Land images.  I colored these images with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut them out.  These cards are actually birthday cards for people that have birthdays on and near St Patty’s Day.  I had so much fun creating these cards.  I cut some themed overlays with my Cameo for the back ground (Celtic Knots and shamrocks).  I also die cut some shamrocks and some doilies in green for the card front.  I added a stamped sentiment and some glitter ribbon to my card front to finish them off.  On the Lass’s card I added two green hydrangea petals and a flower center created with a ribbon buckle and a flat back pearl.  On the Lads cards I used some glittery shamrocks to finish off the card.  These were fun cards! I really loved how they turned out!!!!

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!

images

Leave a Reply

