Get Well Soon

Good morning all and TGIF!!! I just wanted to pop on here and post a card I created two weeks ago for my Step Mama. She has been quite sick but thankfully she is on the mend. Here is a peek at what I created for her:

jos get well card

inside jo's cardI had this image (that I colored with pencils and Gamso and fussy cut out) in a container of images for months and I thought that it was perfect for a get well card.  I am determined to get rid of my scraps that I have hanging around so I used a bunch from a MME collection that I had scrapped with months ago.  I did a huge purge in this craft room with winter and got rid of a lot of items that I wont be using and I pretty much eliminated all of my scarp bin. I used one of my favorite Punch Around The Page sets for the card front and a top note die cut again from my stash.  The image is a Kraftin Kimmie stamp that I picked up probably two years ago from a local stamp store.  the Kleenex box and sentiment inside are from a Lawn Fawn stamp set that I picked up from The Cutting Garden a while back.  I finished this card off with some of my favorite paper flowers and crocheted lace.  I was really impressed with how the card turned out.

 

I am off to do some domestic duties around the house.

Have a great day and thanks for peeking in!!!

images

Leave a Reply

