Birthday Wishes

Good morning all and happy long weekend to all of you.  I know it has been forever since I posted on my blog.  My hands still continue to plague me and typing is an issue but I am determined to get back at it.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a birthday card that I created a few weeks back. I discovered an entire bag of colored images that I have done so I pulled it out and created a bunch of cards that this is the first of the cards that I created.

Here is a peek at what I created:

make a wish

I colored her with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I paper pieced her dress and stockings.  I fussy cut out my Gorjuss Girl stamp and popped it up the butterfly frame that I cut out on my Cameo.  I really worked well with this image, she looks like she is leaning on the butterflies.  I added some paper from the Madeline Collection from Prima (a REALLY old collection).  I added the stamped sentiment, a bow and some bling and called it done.  I really love how this card came out!!!

Have a great day and thanks for peeking in!!!

images

6 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

