Hand Stitched Cards

Good morning all!!! Long time no blog post, and  I am sorry about that.  My right hand still does not like to type but I am just going to roll with it and move forward.

 I just wanted to pop on and post a couple of cards that I created a few months ago.  I LOVE the look of stitching on a card.  I realized two things, One: hand stitching is time consuming (though that is ok) and TWO: With my right hand on the fritz, stitching with my non dominant hand is SUPER difficult…lol….But I managed to complete these two cards:

stitched card 2

stitched cards

I used two of my favorite images from Pure Innocence. I colored their hair and skin with my pencils and Gamsol, then I paper pieced their clothing.  I used a Sizzix set of nesting dies to die cut out the image and its background.  I used a stitching template from Close to My Heart to add the stitching that I completed with some cross stitch floss.  I added some colored burlap and a sentiment to finish off the card.  I really loved how these cards turned out.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

images

Leave a Reply

