Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters and Happy Friday.  I hope everyone survived the week and have some fantastic plans for the weekend.  We are heading to Yarmouth today to celebrate my Dad’s 75th Birthday.  Before we leave, I wanted to pop on here and post a card I created a couple of weeks ago that I am REALLY proud of.  I don’t often say that.

Here is a peek at what I created:

glitzy card

I used a Kenny K Digi image to for this card.  She is supposed to be Marilyn Monroe or a sexy pin up girl from the 50s.  I just LOVE this image.  I colored her with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out.  I used a cut of from the Couture Collection from G45 that my dear friend Theresa gave me and I am hoarding what I have left of it because I love it so much.  The background paper is from Fab Scraps ( I think ) from my stash.  I used some bling on a roll to add some Glitz and Glam to this card.  I finished her off with a birthday sentiment that I punched out with an oval punch.

I really love how this turned out, I hope you do too!!!

Thanks for peeking in!!!!!

images

6 thoughts on “Birthday Card Share

  1. Melanie, awesome card! Love Marilyn Munroe! Hope you have a great birthday get together…your Dad is going to love his card! Safe journey.

  2. Morning, Mel. I so love the cards you made for me. My niece will be blown away by her Birthday card (no pun intended) of Marilyn. Can’t wait to give these cards out. “Love Them”. Have a great visit. Judy
    Sent from my BlackBerry® phone powered by Koodo Mobile®.

Leave a Reply

