Thinking of You

Good morning crafters and happy Sunday.  I hope that everyone is having a great weekend so far.  I just wanted to pop in here and say hello and to post a card that I made a few weeks ago for a friend of mine.  I really love how it turned out!

 Here is a peek at what I created:

Hug your bearI colored the Gorguss Girl image with Gamsol and fussy cut her out.  I also paper pieced her dress.  I am trying to eliminate the scrap paper that I have on hand right now as it is getting out of control.  So all the papers that I used on this card came from my scrap bin.  I am very pleased with how it turned out.  The bow even came from one of my milk glass vases that I keep bows and embellishments that I have created and have never used.  I added a sentiment that went perfect with this image.  I finished off the card with a paper doily from my stash and some flat back bling.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!

images

6 thoughts on “Thinking of You

Leave a Reply

