Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters and Happy Tuesday.  I hope that everyone had a great and safe long weekend.  I spent most of the weekend resting from my treatment and coloring stamped images…lol…A girl has to keep busy doesn’t she???  

I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I created a while ago for a friend’s birthday.  I love this Greeting Farm image, because really, her shirt is awesome.  

Here is a peek at what I created:

Card for Kelly

I colored her with my colored pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out. I used my Cameo to create the Polaroid picture frame. I dry embossed a background with a folder from Stampin Up and added some red ink to it, to give it some life.  I used patterned paper from my stash to finish it off (the pennants, the circle, and the flowers).  I  added the sentiment and bling and call this card complete.  It was a lot of fun to complete.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!

images

 

Leave a Reply

