Throw Back Thursday

Good morning crafters and happy Throw Back Thursday.  I was going to blog a card that I created a couple of weeks ago but it hit me as I was starting to type that I may want to post a layout I created a while back of myself with my brothers when I was really little since it is ‘Throw Back Thursday’.  

Here is a peek at what I created:

me and my brothersI had a lot of fun picking through our Family photos one day and finding some of myself and my older brothers.  There aren’t many of them as they are much older then I am. I used a newer line of My Minds Eye paper called Market Street.  I really loved the colors and patterns that it encompassed. I inked everything in Pearlescent Brown ink.   I added a large hand cut heart (Thank you Tracy M and Shelley AM for showing me the tricks of your trade), and square paper doily (Thanks again Tracy for these).  I used some of the chipboard pieces that came with the collection, created a banner with some of the scraps and same as the photo corners.  I finished off the layout with some pearl bling on the photo corners and in clusters on the layout.  I simply used everything that I could from this collection.  The weekend that i created this, I used this collection on several projects and actually killed the entire collection minus some of the chipboard pieces and brads.  Its  a nice feeling to create some lovely projects that use up what you have.  Now if only I could continue on this trend and use what I have…lol

Well I am off to start my very early day (not much sleep for me).

Have a great day and thanks for peeking in!!!!

images

 

2 thoughts on “Throw Back Thursday

Leave a Reply

