Christmas Ornament Share

Good evening crafters and Happy Tuesday.  Can you believe that tomorrow is Christmas Eve?? Where did this month go???? Well, we are as ready as we are going to be.  I am resting my legs tonight and watching some TV.  I just wanted to pop on here and post an ornament that I created this month.  I had so much fun creating this that I actually made 4!!!

Here is a peek at what I created:

IMG_4271

The stamped image is from The Greeting Farm, Holiday Anya 3 (I believe).  I colored her with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut here out. I used the top to a small chip board box to create the shadow box.  Instead of painting it, I broke out my sprays and sprayed the box, the snowflake,  and the wooden words that I used for the sentiment.   added patterned paper to the inside of the box and started layering the pieces.  The tree is from the dollar store, they were Christmas ornaments.  I snipped off the top where the ribbon was strung and flattened the back of it so it will fit in flush for the box.  I added the snowflake and a flat back pearl and finally the stamped image and sentiment.  I added garland to the top to hang it from a branch and garland to the bottom to hang a bell from.  I really love how it turned out.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

images

 

Leave a Reply

