Merry Christmas Eve

Good evening crafters and Merry Christmas Eve.  This is a quick post before Jim and I settle down to watch a Christmas movie.  I hope everyone has a wonderful and safe holiday.  This is the card that I created for Jim….shhhh…he hasn’t looked at it yet…lol

Here is what I created:

IMG_4325

I colored a Magnolia Image and colored it with my pencils and Gamsol.  I fussy cut her out and added her to a wooden frame that I painted with some red paint then a wash of gold.  I popped her hands and head off the frame with two layers of dimensionals to make it look like she is trying to give him a hug.  I die cut a poinsettia from my Spellbinder and sprayed it with some red ink and then spritzed it with the new Tim Holtz Ink Sprays in Bronze ( I think lol).  I used my 25 die from TH as well and die cut out some of the patterned paper from the same collection that I used for the card front.  I added some star dust Stickles and some red bling to the frame, her hair bows, and card front and called it done.

Thanks for peeking in and Merry Christmas!!!

images

Leave a Reply

