Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters and happy Saturday.  I hope that everyone is surviving January.  It is a cold one today so bundle up or better yet, stay in and craft.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a cute card that I created a while back for a friend of mine.  I really like how this little lady turned out.

Here is a peek at what I created:

clown card

The image that I used for this card is a digital image from Saturated Canary. I colored here with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out.  I added Glossy Accents to the balloons ( you can’t tell in the picture ).  I used my Cricut and cut out a balloon and stamped the sentiment out.  I added red bakers twine to the base of the balloon.  I finished off the card with some red seam binding behind the image.  Such a fun card!!!

Thanks for peeking in and have a great Saturday!!!!

images

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Share

Leave a Reply

