I LOVE Mermaids

Morning all and happy Hump day!! I hope everyone survived the storm we had yesterday and are safe on the roads today given the nasty weather we are expecting today as well!!!

I wanted to post a couple of cards that I created AGES ago.  I have a love of mermaids, always have so I wanted to post a few cards that I created with a couple of my favorite mermaid stamps.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

birthday fishes

Cathy's Birthday Card

I love creating scene cards and these two were fun to do!!! I colored both mermaids with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut them out.  Actually looking at these cards, I did A LOT of fussy cutting..lol.  I used some stamps from my stash (Fish, octpus, and seaweed) and cut the seaweed boarder with my Cameo.  I added some clear dew drops to the top one to mimic bubbles and added tons of Stickles to the bottom card to call these cards done.  They were lots of fun to create!

Thanks for peeking in and be safe today when you are out!!!

images

4 thoughts on “I LOVE Mermaids

Leave a Reply

