Sometimes a Girl Needs Her Teddy Bear

Good morning crafters and happy Tuesday.  I hope that everyone survived the storm from the weekend.  It was a nasty messy storm that the province is still trying to clean up from.  If you are out today, be safe.

I just wanted to pop on here and share a couple of cards that I made a while ago with one of my favorite Gorguss Girls stamps.  There has been a lot going on here lately and some days I just want to snuggle with the teddy bear and watch mindless tv (of course the grown up in me shakes it off and gets busy doing what needs to be done around here…lol)

Here is a peek at what I created:

hug a bear

Hug your bear

I colored these girls with my colored pencils and Gamsol and paper pieced their dresses.  The top image I used a die cut from my stash.  The bottom image I stamped a sentiment from a vintage PSX stamp from my stash.  I used a bunch of scrap paper from my scrap pile as I am trying to use up what I have in the bin.  I added a bow and some bling to the cards to call them done.  They are such fun little cards.  I love how they turned out.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

images

One thought on “Sometimes a Girl Needs Her Teddy Bear

Leave a Reply

