Guest DT Spot For Not2ShabbyShop.com

Good morning crafters and happy Thursday.  I know it has been a while since I have blogged but have had lots going on, but that is for another post.  This is something fun that I am posting today.  A few weeks back I was talking to Jamie, who owns the Not2Shabby shop.  She said that she had a guest DT spot for her Design team for December and asked I was interested!!! Well of course I was.  Jamie has a fabulous assortment of stamp companies that she stocks along with other of crafty items!!! She has great customer service and quick shipping (even to Cananda).  So a week later I receieved a little pink package in the mail and my stamp set.  This was my first Photopolymer stamp set from The Greeting Farm.  They stamped like a dream.  I was very pleased with how clear they stamped!!!

So here is my first project that I completed:

Jamie # 1

I stamped the background paper and watercolored the images with shimmer paints from Artists Loft. They give off a lovely shimmery finish to the image!!! I fussy cut some of the images and popped them up on the card. I added Glossy Accents on the icing of the cupcakes and the stars on the background paper that I colored!! I added the sentiment from the stamp set and called it done!!

Thanks Jamie for the chance to show case your stamps!!!

Have a great day and thanks for peeking in!!!

images

2 thoughts on “Guest DT Spot For Not2ShabbyShop.com

Leave a Reply

