It’s Been a While

Well good evening folks and happy Super Bowl Sunday, or for most of my friends, an evening of uninterrupted crafting (Thanks for this)!!!  Now that it has been a while, since August if I am right in saying that.  Last year was a tough one, hard to be upbeat and positive all the time.  My Dad was diagnosed with Cancer at the end of January and we lost him May 1st.  It turned my world upside down, losing him and coming to grips with what that means to me and to our family.  He was my rock and I really didn’t know how to set my world back on its axis.  Through all of this, I worried (and knew) that this would affect my MS and I was correct.  So once things at home settled down a bit, my MS went wonky.  So it meant bed rest and two rounds of steroids to settle a flare up and a quick round of Chemo to round out the year, BUT, I am here and determined to get myself back on track.

The entire year, through it all, my creative outlet and my crafty friends have been my saving Grace.  I really don’t know how I would have survived all that we waded through this year if it hadn’t been for that and them.  I truly feel it is such a therapy for me, lets me lose myself and my worries all at the same time I am creating some fun cards and layouts (and even some altered items too)!!!! I created scrapbooks for family members and even began planning a fundraiser to raise money for MS research!!! I also returned to Weight Watchers, something I did neglect last year but never again.

I don’t want this post to be about loss and sadness but moving forward and creating or recreating my life with health, happiness and creativity.  The biggest lesson of the past few years is that you can’t chase your happiness, you need to find it inside of you, your family, your friends.  It is true and so important to embrace that.  my motto this year is that, ‘I’ve got this’ and I really feel I do….I think….lol.

So….to wrap this long blog post, I want to leave you with a few projects that I have worked on the past several months:

 

I hope that everyone had a great weekend.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

images

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Been a While

Leave a Reply

