Up cycled Project !!!

Good evening crafters and happy hump day.  Also a shout out to my sister in law, Cindy as it is her birthday today.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a few cards that I created this am when I should have been doing house work and laundry…lol.  I used recycled material for these cards today.  The first part of January, Jim came home from work with a calendar that one of his co workers gave him (it was last years).  She often passes them on to him as he paints and he could use the images on the calendar as inspiration.

Well, I LOVED it!!! It was very colorful and vibrant, it reminded me of Mixed Media backgrounds.  I truly loved it.  So, I cut it up!!! and cut down the pages to a more manageable size for making cards.  I have created several different cards with the paper over the past several weeks but I thought that I would share a few that I created this am.

fullsizerender-10 fullsizerender-11

I love to color so at any given moment I have a photo box full of colored images so I just need to create the card fronts to complete them.  I truly enjoyed putting these images to good use, I can’t even remember how long ago that colored them.  The paper was easy to use, given the images were so random (rulers and trees on the same image) and the colors so wonderful to play with.  I pulled out my Crazy Bird images that I water colored and they went perfect with this random paper.  It was fun to use things up that were in my stash (Images, paper, die cuts and embellies).

Well, I am off to bed.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

~Melanie`

~Melanie~

4 thoughts on “Up cycled Project !!!

Leave a Reply

