Heartfelt Creations Layout

Good morning crafters and Happy Sunday.  I hope that everyone is having a good weekend and are staying WARM!!! Nova Scotia’s weather has turned frigid but lets hope it doesn’t last long.

I wanted to pop on here and post a layout that I created with the Classic Sunflower Collection from Heartfelt Creations.  For obvious reasons, this is my favorite line that they currently sell.  Sunflowers are bright and beautiful and their paper pad that coordinates is just fabulous!

Here is a peek at what I created:

fullsizerender-1

I created this layout and turned it into a canvas for Jim’s Mother for Mother’s Day.  I used my 12×12 MISTI to stamp in the corners of the layout.  I colored the flowers with my Distress Inks and a blender pen.  I added some spray inks to the background paper as well.  I added a sunflower from the line that I stamped, heat embossed with gold embossing powder ( I love them in gold once I ink and shape them).  I shaped the flower and assembled it how I learned from a workshop with Karan Gerber.  I added some gold embossing paste to the paper with some stencils from my stash.  I added some trim and sequins to the project to finish it off.  I added an picture of Jim and his sister that I double matted and called this project complete.  I think Jim’s Mother will love this project.  I makes me smile to think of Jim as a little boy.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

images-1

2 thoughts on “Heartfelt Creations Layout

Leave a Reply

