You are Berry Sweet…

Good afternoon crafters.  I hope that everyone is having a great week and are gearing up for a fabulous long weekend celebrating our countries 150Th birhtday.  Jim and I were away for a few days and I totally forgot to post this before we flew the coop.

I went back to basics last week, COLORING!! It is something that I have always loved.  Hubby and I were talking about our favourite toys from when we were kids.  He was an Evil Can-evil fan growing up and sports sports sports.  As for me, I have always loved colouring.  Nothing better then a new colouring book and crayons or coloured pencils or markers.  So, from a young age, I truly loved it.

I coloured up a bunch of random images that I had stamped in a bin waiting for me to do them justice.  This card I created using one of my favourite Tiddly Inks images called, Berry Sweet.

Here is a peek at what I created:

fullsizeoutput_303

I created this A2 sized card using 110 Black card stock from Recollections.  The red layering card stock is from Bazzill.  I used one of my favourite paper lines from Imaginisce, called Heartland Farm.  I coloured my image up with alcohol based markers for a change of pace (I am a 100% colored pencil kind of gal).

This image reminds me of my childhood, I loved Strawberry Short Cake and she reminded me of her.  I’m not sure who will receive this adorable card in the mail, as I have so many ‘berry sweet’ people in my life.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

images-1

One thought on “You are Berry Sweet…

Leave a Reply

