Sunflower Canvas

Good morning crafters and happy Saturday.  I am trying to get organized and blog more frequently….it is a work in progress..lol.  I just wanted to pop on here as I start my day gets busy and post a canvas I created a few weeks back.  I truly love this picture of Jim and I.  It was taken after a very difficult time last year and that day gave us such closure for it, that I wanted to always remember how peaceful it was.

I used some of my coveted Heartfelt Creations, Classic Sunflowers paper for the back ground.  I used some embossing paste and the bottom of a coke can to ‘mess it up’ a bit.  I broke out my Silhouette Cameo and die cut some shapes for the canvas.  I inked everything with Stormy Sky Distress Ink.  I created some sunflowers with my Heartfelt Creations, Classic Sunflowers.  I inked them with distress ink and shaped them.  I added micro beads for the flower centres and finished them all with glitter glue to give them a shimmer.  I added the entire project to a 12×12 canvas from Michaels with Scor tape (so I knew it would stay put).  I typed the words on my laptop, printed them out, and cut them up.

Here is a peek at what I created:

fullsizeoutput_53

Thanks for peeking in and have a great Weekend!

images-1

4 thoughts on “Sunflower Canvas

Leave a Reply

