Something New For Me….

Good morning crafters, I just wanted to drop in to show you what I created this weekend at the Crop at The Cutting Garden, a scrapbook layout! I, once upon a time did scrapbook but have stopped that in lieu of making cards.  Well, watching those incredibly talented ladies that were at the crop inspired me to dust off some scrapping skills (and some old family photos) and completed a layout.  I finished the second half of it this morning so it is my first double page layout that I have completed (with pics) in a L-O-N-G time.  It was so much fun!!!!  Here is what I completed:

 I completed these layouts using the Simple Stories line called, Summer Fresh.  I picked these papers up at The Cutting Garden.  I used the banner punch from Stampin Up for the titles, I cut some of the letters on the Cricut and stamped and punched out the rest with an alpha set.  I strung the letters with bakers twine from The Garden.  I really enjoyed doing this.  I hope that it is the start of a trend!

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

4 thoughts on “Something New For Me….

Leave a Reply

