Serena in Green!!!

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend and were able to enjoy the beautiful weather.  I spent a lot of time helping my friend,Kim out with her Crop N Shop at her paper crafting studio, The Cutting Garden and taking care of hubby as he is down with a terrible migraine.  Today, mu butt is dragging (so to speak) so tonight I decided to take some quiet time and do some crafting.  I completed a design team project for The Stampsmith.  I was looking at the workshop that the local designers for the company put on at The Garden a few months ago and decided I wanted to use my Serena Art Rubber Stamp.  This is the image that Debbie (Scraps from a Broad) used for the workshop.

I used patterned paper from my scrap stash.  I used my lace Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set to create the doily.  I inked the edges with Tea Dye distress Ink. I took a strip of the patterned paper and adhered it across the card base  I stamped Serena on Bazzil Simply Smooth card stock with Black Versa fine ink.  I used my colored pencils and lightly colored the image.  I used my stub corner punch and flat mounted it to brown card stock that I tore.  This is a new technique for me, I never tear my paper.  I added some vintage lace to the back of the brown card stock and popped the entire thing up on the white base.  I added some flat back pearls to the corners of the photo mat and some mini flat back pearls on each side of the photo mat.  I hot glued one of my favorite butterfly embellishment to the top corner of the image.

Have a great weekend! Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

