Happy Birthday to You….

Good evening crafters, a quick post on what I created last night at the Shop n Crop at The Cutting Garden (or at least started).  I wasn’t feeling the best but was so happy to be out last evening that I spent more time chatting then crafting.  Today, since I was grounded, I opted to finish my project.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used the October Afternoon’s new line called, Cake Walk.  I LOVE this line.  I think vintage retro is my style.  I love it.  I cut the banners from my Art Philosophy Cricut Cartridge from Close to My Heart.  I covered each one with the patterned paper.  I inked all the edges with Brilliance Pearlescent Chocolate ink.  I created flower rosettes from coordinating cardstock and added a circle of matching patterned paper the center of the flowers.  I die cut my letter with one of my new cartridges called, Candy Font.  I used some tulle from my stash to bind the banners together.

Kim carries this paper line, ink , and tulle at The Cutting Garden.  A great line for birthday themed projects, for both young and old.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

