Happy Birthday to You

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is feeling great and staying warm (yucky weather again today).

I wanted to post a cute little card that I created on the weekend! I used to use House Mouse stamps a lot but I got away from them.  They are cute (I call them the rodent).  Last week when I was resting my back I opted to do some easy purging in my room.  I have TONS of stamped images, a lot that I may not use and a lot that I would if I had known they were there.  I did up a big bag of images to give donate and I pulled out a fist full of images that I am determined to use this month.  So I have been busy coloring up a bunch of images and when I am up to it, I will have images done to create some cards.  This is one of the saved images.

Here is a peek at what I created:

photo (3)I colored the little guys and the cupcake with my chalks.  I added Stickles to the icing and the flame on the candle.  I punched out the image with one of my big circle punches and then took another one of my Giga punches and punched out some coordinating card stock for the mat to the image.  I took some pattern paper from my stash and die cut another circle with one of my Spellbinders.  I used one of my beloved Punch Around the Page sets from Martha Stewart and the same blue card stock.  I grabbed Not Quite Navy ink and stamped all over the card stock with a doily stamp I picked up from Michael’s 1.50$ bin and inked all the edges with a sponge. I then did second generation stamping on the mat behind the image.  I finished off the card with a double bow made with some iridescent ribbon and tulle and some bling for the four corners.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

