Wedding Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone has a great day.  It is lovely weather here in Halifax, perhaps our bad weather and rain is a thing of the past!  I just wanted to come on here and post a wedding card that I created a while back.

Here is a peek at what I created:

wedding congratsI used a wedding stamp from a Flourishes stamp set called, Wedded Bliss from Kim at The Cutting Garden. The sentiment came from that set as well.  It is great for wedding, anniversaries, and engagements.  I created a Joy Fold card for this project.  I stamped out the stamp with black versa fine ink and heat embossed it with black embossing powder.  I used some of my favorite ‘fancy’ paper that is shimmer paper with flocking on it.  I added a sentiment on shimmer stock and backed it on black card stock.  I finished off the card with some ecru trim and flat back pearls.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!

mel

Leave a Reply

