Layout Share

Morning crafters, I hope everyone had a great weekend.  I spent most of my weekend with family as my cousin was getting hitched.  It was so nice to spend time with them all but I am beat.  I spent most of my day yesterday resting and today may not be much better…lol. I wanted to post a layout I made a couple of weeks ago.  The mixed media craze is SOOOOOO big these days, I think I have kind of been bit by the bug.  Kim sells these lovely stencils that I have been collecting but not putting to use…lol.  BUT she brought in a line of stencils from Kaiser Craft that I fell in love with.  One is particular is a doily that I LOVED.  I used it on this layout.  Here is a peek:

BlissI misted the white card stock, using the stencil and a spray mist.  I used one of my favorite paper lines from Simple Stories called, Vintage Bliss.  Their lines are great for the Photo Freedom or Project Life type of scrabooking.  They have loads of the 3×4 and 4×6 cut aparts and the 6×12 cut aparts included in their lines. They usually intimidate me but this layout I used them.  The 4×6 card is the title above our heads, the zigzag across the center is the 6×12 piece across the center of the layout.  I added a sticker from the sticker page in the collection and added some lace trim across the paper as well. I added the 3×4 with the word ‘Bliss’ on it.  I also used the one of the brads from the collection for the flowers and the butterflies.

This is a simple layout but I love it!

Have a great day!

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

