I’m Back!!!!

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great weekend and have some fabulous Turkey plans today or tomorrow.  We are back from New Brunswick and I am happy to report that Jim’s Dad is healing nicely.  We hope that he continues to do so.  It was a rough week or so with him but he is doing well.

 I just wanted to pop on here before I start my day to post a card that I created for a friend of mine.  She wanted a special card for her parents and she said that her parents are big gardeners.

So this is what I came up with:

Leslie's card I had so much fun creating this easel card using a fence die from Sizzix.  I LOVE sunflowers as everyone knows so this was super easy to create.  I colored my little gardening image with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out. I added some grass to the card with my Fiskars grass die.  I stamped out my sentiment and used my SU label punch to punch it out. I broke out my dimensional sunflower stickers from my hoard vault and created a scene card of a sunflower patch.  I finished off the card with some green bling from my stash.  The scene flips up so she can add her own sentiment to her parents without taking away from the scene card.

Thanks for peeking in!

 mel

Leave a Reply

