Anniversary Card Share

Good morning crafters and Happy Thursday.  I would say yippee that it is almost the weekend but apparently we have a hurricane (or a tropical storm) heading our way and its not supposed to be pretty.  But lets hope it is just some rain and wind.  A good time to do some crafting I guess.

 I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I created for a friend who just celebrated her 40th wedding anniversary.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Cathy's Anniversary CardThis was so much fun to create.  It is one of those box cards that are all the craze right now.  There are cuts on the Cameo to create these but I found a tutorial on line to create this (Split Coast Stampers).  I colored a Magnolia image with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut it out. I back the image with a heart that I punched out in orange.  I used some of my Tim Holtz metal pieces for the numbers that were in my hoard vault ( I have had them for YEARS and have never touched them…lol).  I cut some fire works out with some Pow glitter paper to add to the box as well.  I added some ‘love/wedding’ themed words to it and die cut out the love word for the seal on the envelope for the card.

This card was a lot of fun to create.

Have a great day and thanks for peeking in!!!!

images

2 thoughts on “Anniversary Card Share

Leave a Reply

