Happy Birthday to My Hunka Hunka Husband….

Good evening all.  Just a quick post to show off the birthday card I made for my husband.  His birthday is tomorrow and I am always at a loss to make cards for him.  I am not feeling the best today so I am hoping to finish this off and relax for the evening.  I used one of the Elvis images from The Stampsmith.  If you are interested in this image or seeing the other famous faces that Estelle has, feel free to drop her a line: estelle@stampsmith.net.

This is a very simple card and if you knew Jim, he would get a kick out of it. I made a 5 x 5 card base using black and gray patterned paper from Recollections.   I used a Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set and some black and gray card stock.  I stamped Elvis on glossy card stock with Ancient Page black ink.  I popped each layer up on foam tape but I couldn’t make the card without some glam.  I added rows of bling around the image, like a frame and one in three corners.  I added a Prima flourish to the corner of the snap of Elvis.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to My Hunka Hunka Husband….

  1. Wow Mel!
    I can honestly say that I love it! It looks like it should be framed! Hope your Hubby loves it too! I also hope that he has a great b-day!
    Thanks for sharing & feel better soon!
    Sue O

  2. Love Elvis! Hope your hunka, hunka, husband loved this! Hopefully you can see this comment Melanie. Had to sign up with WordPress in order to comment on WP blogs!

    Debbie 🙂
    ^..^

Leave a comment