Happy Easter

Happy Easter everyone! I wanted to say a quick hello and hope that everyone has a great day.  I am going to try and get the rest of my Easter cards posted today and then I can move onto my other cards and projects.  The base of this card is 5 x 5.  The image was from the ‘Spring has Sprung’ stamp set from Flourishes.  I picked this set up at The Cutting Garden and I LOVE it!!!!  I colored this image with Prisma markers.  I cut the image out with my circle and scalloped Spellbinders for the backing to the image.  The patterned paper is all from Recollections paper pad called, ‘Garden Florals’.  I really like this paper and feel that I need to pick up a second pack in order to hoard it until a later date…lol.  I used a paper flower that I bought at a Dollar Store in my home town and colored it with my homemade glimmer spray.  I punched a butterfly out with my Martha Stewart punch with the scraps left over from making this card.  I added some dimensional paint to the butterfly to give it some glam.  I have a flourish punch from EK Success.  I used a branch Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart.

Thanks for Peeking in!

~Mel~

 

Leave a Reply

