It’s a Princess Tea Party Kind of Day!

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is getting back into the swing of things after a long weekend.  This morning (after our cats keeping us up half the night) I drove scrubby to work and put the finishing touches on this princess birthday card.  I was dragging my butt this afternoon but between the beautiful weather we are having and this super cute little card, I am feeling ok tonight.  I made this card for my friend, Lisa.  Her niece’s birthday is coming up and she still into the ‘princess’ loving stage.  I thought this little lady was perfect for her:

I used some random birthday paper that I had in my stash to create this 5 x 5 card.  I cut this little lady out with my ‘Once Upon a Princess’ cartridge.  I used the black out size in order to be able to stamp the face with my Peechy Keen stamps.  I added some pink chalk to her cheeks to give her some color and I colored her eyes blue with my Bic markers.  I used some card stock from Recollections for her dress and I picked up some flesh toned card stock from The Cutting Garden for the body and face of my princess.  and I popped her upon a handmade wobbler (makes the character shake back and forth).  The ‘Happy Birthday’ cupcake stamp was from my stash as well (I keep all my cupcakes together, and I have a lot of them because I LOVE cupcakes).  I colored the image with my Bic Markers and added Glossy Accents to the cupcake icing, candle, flame, and plate.  I added some foam tape to the back of the image once I fussy cut it out.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

2 thoughts on “It’s a Princess Tea Party Kind of Day!

Leave a Reply

