My Little Hippie!!!!

Happy Friday evening my friends, I just wanted to drop in and show you the two cards that I worked on this afternoon after ALL of my grown up work was done…house work, bills, groceries, laundry…etc etc etc.  These are the two that I completed:

I used 5 x 5 card bases and used some patterned paper from the Basic Grey collection, Out of Print.  I die cut two different doily dies that I have in my stash.  One of them is from MFT and the other is from Cheery Lynn Designs called the Nautical Wheeler Doily.  The little girl is a Pure Innocence stamp.  I stamped her in Tuxedo Black Memento ink.  I colored her face, hair and shoes with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I paper pieced her clothing with the same paper from the card base.  I punched out the photo corners with my Stampin Up punch. I popped them up on foam tape and added some bling.  The rolled flowers are from my friend, Lisa.  The flourish is an EK Success punch that I added under the flowers.  I added a pink flat back pearl in each center.  The butterflies are punched with scraps in my scrap bin using my Martha Stewart Monarch Butterfly punch. I picked the Cherry Lynn die, Pure Innocence stamp, and the Monarch butterfly punch from The Cutting Garden.   I think that I am in love with paper piecing! I don’t do it very often, but when I do, I can’t seem to get enough of it.  This won’t be the last one that you see from me in days to come!

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

3 thoughts on “My Little Hippie!!!!

Leave a Reply

