Happy Mother’s Day….

Hello All, Here is my last post of the day.  I created this card for one of Jim’s co-workers for his wife for Mother’s Day.

I created this 5 x 5 card with some pink harlequin patterned paper from my stash.  I used one of my Sizzix embossing folders and pink card stock from Recollections.  I created a paper ribbon boarder with my Deep Edge punch from Martha Stewart and layered a piece or iridescent ribbon down the middle for some texture.  I used my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page to create a star like background.  I stamped the image from the Flourishes stamp set called, Love and Lace with black Versa Fine ink.  I stamped the silhouette of the woman and child in the same ink in the middle of the wreath.  I inked around the edges and added it to the star frame.  I popped the entire thing up on foam tape.  I added a bow made from the same ribbon as mentioned above at the base of the card.  I added some flat back pearls to the corners of the card.  I picked the Flourishes stamp set, Deep Edge punch, and ribbon from The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

~Mel~

Leave a Reply

