Happy Birthday, Girl Friend

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great night.  It is REALLY windy here tonight and I am posting this quickly in case we lose power.  I created this birthday card for a friend of mine.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI used one of my Sweet Pea stamps that I picked up at The Garden last winter and she is so adorable.  I colored her hair and skin with with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I paper pieced her clothes.  I kept the card really simple, I die cut the image with my oval nesting dies and backed it with my scallop oval nesting dies.  I added some decorative photo corners to the card.  I finished off the card with some bling from my stash and a bow made with some pink satin ribbon and pink tulle.  I picked the stamp, decorative photo corner punch, ribbon and tulle all from Kim at The Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and warm!

mel

Leave a Reply

